Earl Thomas III and the Seattle Seahawks are hungry for a second Super Bowl ring—and now they know the path.

The NFL released its 2016-17 schedule on Thursday, laying the road for the team’s journey back to the postseason.

It begins on the road on Aug. 13 with a preseason meeting with the Chiefs. The Hawks then have a playoff rematch with the Minnesota Vikings at CenturyLink Field. ET III missed all of the preseason action as he was recovering from surgery to repair the torn labrum in his shoulder. But it appears as though he’ll be good to go, giving him some tune-up time this season. The Hawks will also meet the Dallas Cowboys and the Oakland Raiders before the real action begins.


Seattle starts its season at home on Sept. 11 against the Miami Dolphins, which will air on CBS at 1:05 p.m. PT.

A monumental week comes next, as the Hawks will be the first team to visit the Los Angeles Rams since the franchise’s move back to California. Seattle lost to the Rams twice last season, so Earl and Co. will look to avenge those defeats while also spoiling their divisional rival’s first game back at Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

Seattle has its bye week early, coming in the fifth week of the season.

Highlights of the schedule include meetings with the Arizona Cardinals in Phoenix in Week 7 and in Seattle in Week 16.


Weeks 9 and 10 are sure to be entertaining as well. The Hawks will host the Buffalo Bills on Monday Night Football in Week 9. The following week, they head to Foxborough, Mass. to take on Tom Brady and the New England Patriots.

The Seahawks will have a crack at the team that eliminated them from the playoffs. Cam Newton and the Carolina Panthers will face the 12th man in Week 13, which will be broadcast in primetime on NBC’s Sunday Night Football. Seattle will also host the Rams on NBC’s Thursday Night Football in Week 15. Sandwiched between those games is a Dec. 11 visit to Lambeau Field against the Green Bay Packers.

Earl and Co. will close the regular season with a trip to Santa Clara to take on a divisional rival in the San Francisco 49ers.

Seattle Seahawks 2016-17 Schedule (All times Pacific)


Aug. 13 at Kansas City Chiefs – 1:30 p.m. (Q13 FOX)

Aug. 18 vs. Minnesota Vikings – 7 p.m. (Q13 FOX)

Aug. 25 vs. Dallas Cowboys – 7 p.m. (Q13 FOX)

Sept. 1 at Oakland Raiders – 7 p.m. (Q13 FOX)


Week 1: Sept. 11 vs. Miami Dolphins – 1:05 p.m. (CBS)

Week 2: Sept. 18 at Los Angeles Rams – 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 3: Sept 25 vs. San Francisco 49ers – 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 4: Oct. 2 at New York Jets – 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 5: BYE

Week 6: Oct. 16 vs. Atlanta Falcons – 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 7: Oct. 23 at Arizona Cardinals – 5:30 p.m. (NBC)

Week 8: Oct. 30 at New Orleans Saints – 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 9: Nov. 7 vs. Buffalo Bills – 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)*

Week 10: Nov. 13 at New England Patriots – 5:30 p.m. (NBC)

Week 11: Nov. 20 vs. Philadelphia Eagles – 1:25 p.m. (CBS)

Week 12: Nov. 27 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers – 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 13: Dec. 4 vs. Carolina Panthers- 5:30 p.m. (NBC)

Week 14: Dec. 11 at Green Bay Packers – 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 15: Dec. 15 vs. Los Angeles Rams – 5:25 p.m. (NBC/NFL)**

Week 16: Dec. 24 vs. Arizona Cardinals – 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 17: Jan. 1 at San Francisco 49ers – 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

* – Monday Night Football

** – Thursday Night Football